events committee

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

News & Events > events committee

events committee

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Present: Mary,Evelyn,Jenny,Christine,Audrey
Apologies: Veronica
Mary welcomed everyone to the meeting.
1.Arrangements are all in hand for forthcoming Bingo evening on Friday 4.10.19 at7.30
2.Dates for next proposed Bingo evenings
:Friday 1.11.19 at 7.30
:Friday 29 .11.19 at 7.30
For next year suggested dates are as follows
:Friday 31.1.20(tbc)
:Friday 28.2.20 (tbc)
3.Ladies night on Friday 22.11.19.
: Jane from Adorn has confirmed she will bring a selection of products for sale.
: Harry will offer Reiki treatments from 8_10pm. An open donation has been suggested.
:Buffet. Rather than ask for an entry fee it has been suggested those attending bring some sandwiches or savouries or similar.
: Ladies Christmas table. We are going to ask if Lodge members could donate any new/unused items or surplus gifts they may have for sale here.
:Raffle
: Possibly Tombola
4.Committee Meeting dates:
Monday 7.10.19 at 6.30
Monday 4.11.19 at 7.45
Monday 25.11.19 at 7.45
Monday 2.12.19 at 7.45 ( tbc)
And for next year provisional suggested dates are as follows..These will need to be confirmed .
Monday 6.1.20 at 6.30
Monday 24.2.20 at 7.45
Monday 2.3.20 at 7.45
No further business.Meeting closed.